The purpose of ND SACCHO is to improve coordination of local public health department efforts across the state, enhance consistent messaging and education, improve training and advocacy and share best practices.

ND SACCHO is governed by an Executive Committee with representatives from local public health units, the State Health Department and the North Dakota Association of Counties. There are many challenges that local public health units face today and the overall goal of the association is to provide a collegial environment with the tools and resources necessary to enhance the provision of quality public health programs.

2021 Executive Committee

Chair: Barb Frydenlund, Administrator, Rolette County Public Health District

Vice Chair: Sherry Adams, Executive Officer, Southwestern District Health Unit

Past Chair: Theresa Will, Director, CIty-County Health District

Member-at-Large:  Javayne Oyloe, Executive Officer, Upper Missouri District Health Unit

Member-at-Large:  Lisa Hilbert, Administrator, Foster County Health

Secretary/Treasurer:  Mary Korsmo, Executive Director, ND State Association of City & County Health Officials (ND SACCHO)

Dept of Health Designee:  Kelly Nagel, Director, Office of Public Health Systems & Performance

Latest News

more news